2018 Wild West Shootout

Tonya and I would like to once again thank our many sponsors for making the 8th annual Wild West Shootout another highly successful event for this year’s beneficiary the Pulmonary Department at Children’s Health. The 2018 Wild West Shootout sporting clay event netted $100,000 for the Pulmonary Department, and they will use the funds to continue loving, caring and saving the little lives that come through this department every year. In 2017, Children’s Health provided more than $65,000,000 in free services to the poor and less fortunate among us. You can see the 2018 event sponsors, video and event winners on our website www.targetsforchrist.org or our Facebook page Targets for Christ.

We also want to thank Scott Robertson, owner of Elm Fork Shooting Park, for the great job he and his crew did to make sure the course was fun and safe and for introducing us to our signature side game “shotgun golf” in 2016. Babes Chicken provided an outstanding lunch. Targets for Christ also wants to thank the staff of The Armstrong Company for all of their support and handling the needs of our shooters and working tirelessly to make sure the event ran smoothly. We also want to thank the folks from Children’s Health who came out and served lunch and for Dr. Gelfand and Kyra Barnett who both shared the mission and work of Children’s Health.

The 2019 Targets for Christ, Wild West Shootout will be held at Elm Fork Shooting Park on September 26, 2019. Please check back for more information as we finalize the format and event schedule.

We give praise and all the glory to Jesus Christ for the blessing and provision He has abundantly poured out on Targets for Christ and in so doing has greatly blessed and supported His ministries. Thank you all for your obedience to God’s call for your lives and being a part of Targets for Christ’s.

HOA Winner – J Armstrong

HOA Runner Up – Kris Carlson

Shotgun Golf Winner – Robert Arbaugh

A Class Winners
1st Place – Justin Braddock
2nd Place – Jim Lillis
3rd Place –Randy Atchley
4th Place – Todd Thompson

B Class Winners
1st Place – Bill Welch
2nd Place – Dan Burks
3rd Place – John Nesbit
4th Place – Dillion Benoy

C Class Winners
1st Place – Ken Matthews
2nd Place – Mike Frank
3rd Place – Kevin Potts
4th Place – Robert Arbaugh

D Class Winners
1st Place – Jeff Richardson
2nd Place – Rick Duncan
3rd Place – Jeary McGee
4th Place – Zach Beaty

E Class Winners
1st Place – John Calloway
2nd Place – Jim Breyer
3rd Place – Bobby Clark
4the Place – Megan Philipp

Raffle Ticket Winner
Jayson Campbell



J. Mart Armstrong
ph. 972.768.9128
email jarmstrong@tactax.com